Bank guarantees

Bank guarantees

Bank guarantee - a document according to which the bank undertakes to pay a limited amount of money to the named party on the conditions specified in it. A bank guarantee is a non-separable obligation of a bank to make a performance in the form of money in the event that a third party fails to perform a certain performance.

This type of banking services guarantees the fulfillment of obligations by the client to counterparties and other banks.

When issuing a guarantee, a contract is concluded with the client, which stipulates the procedure for issuing a bank guarantee, its terms, terms of payment and mutual responsibility of the parties. In some cases, this agreement requires collateral similar to the loan agreement.

To obtain a bank guarantee, the client submits to the bank a package of documents in accordance with the established list for a loan.

The issuance of guarantees and sureties is executed by the relevant agreements concluded with customers, in which the basic conditions for issuing guarantees (surety) must be provided, including the amount of remuneration.

A bank guarantee (guarantee) is issued for a period of not more than one year, except when the issuance of guarantees is related to investment projects under intergovernmental and international agreements.


To obtain a guarantee, the principal must meet the following requirements:

● Not working at a loss and not having an illiquid balance;

● Absence of overdue accounts payable;

● Have a positive audit report on the results of the last 3 financial years;

● Have a positive credit history.

Documents required to receive a letter of guarantee:

● Application for a guarantee;

● Business plan;

● Financial statements (excluding NGOs);

● Security documents;

● If necessary, the bank may require other documents.

On-line consultant
Request a call

Банковские гарантии

Банковские гарантии

Банковская гарантия — документ, согласно которому банк обязуется выплатить ограниченную сумму денег названной стороне на указанных в нем условиях. Банковская гарантия — безотрывное обязательство банка произвести исполнение в денежной форме в случае, когда третье лицо не осуществит определенного исполнения.

Данный вид банковских услуг гарантирует исполнение обязательств клиентом перед контрагентами и другими банками.

При выдаче гарантии с клиентом заключается договор, в котором оговаривается порядок выдачи банковской гарантии, ее условия, условия оплаты и взаимная ответственность сторон. В ряде случаев данный договор требует обеспечения аналогично кредитному договору.

Для получения банковской гарантии клиент предоставляет в банк пакет документов согласно установленному перечню на получение кредита.

Выдача гарантий и поручительств оформляется соответствующими договорами, заключенными с клиентами, в которых должны быть предусмотрены основные условия выдачи гарантий (поручительства), в том числе сумма вознаграждения.

Банковская гарантия (поручительство) выдается сроком не более чем на один год, кроме случаев, когда выдача гарантий связана с инвестиционными проектами по межправительственным и международным соглашениям.


Чтобы получить гарантию, принципал должен соответствовать следующим требованиям:

деятельность должно быть без убыточной, баланс ликвидным;

отсутствие просроченной кредиторской задолженности;

положительный аудиторский отчет по итогам трех последних финансовых лет;

иметь положительную кредитную историю.

Перечень необходимых документов для получения гарантии:

заявление на получение гарантии;

бизнес-план;

отчёт о финансовых результатах (кроме индивидуальных предпринимателей);

документы, связанные с обеспечением;

при необходимости банк может запросить другие документы.


On-line консультант
Заказать звонок